No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
869 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Van Bortel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I'm glad i went to van bortel. Joe could...

              I'm glad I went to Van Bortel. Joe could not have made the process any better. Stress free, no pressure, and very informative.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came to van bortel for service on my chevy...

              came to Van Bortel for service on my Chevy Cruze for which I had purchased at a Chevy competitor. Previous dealership service was an absolute nightmare, so was advised by a family member to bring to Van Bortel for service. I am absolutely thrilled with the service i received. I apologize for not remembering the names of the gentlemen whom greeted me that morning, but they were so pleasant to work with. My original reason for bringing it in was for fuel smell and thought had leak in gas tank. Was told it was coolant and water pump issue. Was fixed in lightening speed. Though I still smell gas and am going through gas like crazy (I still believe I have a gas leak somewhere). I will monitor it. I have very limited mileages left on warranty, so if I bring back (when warranty has expired) and then told I have a gas leak, then this survey will certainly take a 180 turn :) In the meantime, kudos to the entire staff for being so pleasant and professional. I must say, your building is so clean, I almost hated driving in on that floor. whomever does your cleaning impressed me.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesman worked to get sale and vehicle. ...

              Salesman worked to get sale and vehicle. Very happy

              Ontario, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              From the time i called to inquire about a...

              From the time I called to inquire about a service appointment until the time I picked my vehicle up when it was done, the customer service was great.

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All members of vanbortle dealership are...

              All Members of VanBortle dealership are outstanding for customer care. This was my second year to purchase a New Chevvy Cruze. Joe Rizzi is my choice for his compassion in Sales.

              Rochester, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and professional

              Very friendly and professional

              Shortsville, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is a pleasure to bring my silverado to...

              It is a pleasure to bring my Silverado to Van Bortel Chevrolet for service. Mike is the gold standard for professionalism, courtesy and competence. I?ve been very well treated since taking delivery of my truck beginning with the sales experience through to my most recent service. Owing to a change in office location I now have to go out of my way by 20 miles to visit Van Bortel but it is more than worth it.

              Fairport, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Paul at the service is a great guy. And i...

              Paul at the Service is a great guy. And I loved that he gave me A rental car for the night. I also asked Van Bortels to match Mavis Tires pricing for my new 4 tires. And he did

              Rochester, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always nice

              Always nice

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied..

              Very satisfied..

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman was very nice, very...

              The salesman was very nice, very knowledgable, and willing to get us the exact vehicle we were looking for. My daughter and I went in for a test drive and I was pleasantly surprised that the salesman never called me, they let me call them when I was ready.I did call another dealership to compare leasing prices, and that salesman called me 2 days later trying to pressure me in to a deal with them. No thank you!

              Livonia, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great price and service!

              Great price and service!

              Penfield, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dealership was great

              Dealership was great

              Fairport, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very acommmodating

              Very acommmodating

              Farmington, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was much quicker than promised or...

              Service was much quicker than promised or expected. Very friendly staff. Knowledgeable and helpful.

              Ontario, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A+ quality service, every time.

              A+ quality service, every time.

              Farmington, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The repair was done in a very timely...

              The repair was done in a very timely manner.

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love the clean new service lane

              Love the clean new service lane

              Hilton, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Where do i start with van bortel chevy in...

              Where do I start with Van Bortel Chevy in Macedon...after having to go in about 8 times in 2 months over the summer for issues with my car I decided not to let that effect anything. I went over a month without AC in my car during the hottest months on record because you were waiting for a part and the only offer I got to remedy that was come in once a week until the part comes in to fill up the Freon in your car. Not only is that terribly inconvenient, but extremely bad for the environment. My husband decided to shop for a new truck recently and had one all picked out. When we left the dealership after getting a quote, the very next day the finance guy called with a price almost $150 more than what we thought it would be for a 2 year old truck. Then the day after that the finance guy decided it was ok to lecture me on my credit rating and the # of inquiries I had on it. Turns out, he mixed me up with another person of the same name (really professional). In addition to that every time I talked someone from Van Bortel, the interest rate and monthly payment went down. We went from 6.85 to 3 in a matter of days. Then I go in to get my oil changed and couldn't be left alone because people kept coming up to me with new and improved rates and monthly payments. I find it very shady the actions of Van Bortel in the past 2 weeks. I have very decent credit so there is no reason for a 6.85% interest rate on a 2 year old truck. We ended going with Peake in Sodus because our interest is 3% on a brand new truck. I will never set foot in Van Bortel or do business with you dealership again. You have great customer service but shady business practices.

              Walworth, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No problems at all was quick and...

              No problems at all was quick and professional

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X