994 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Van Bortel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and quick service!

              Very friendly and quick service!

              Lyons, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Joseph vinci in macedon, n.Y. Were...

              Mr. Joseph Vinci in Macedon, N.Y. were very nice, polite, informative and helpful. The receptionists were also very nice and the head boss was very appreciative of our using their dealership. It was a very pleasant experience in purchasing a new vehicle.

              N Chili, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great.

              The service was great.

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              John is great worker and has great...

              John is great worker and has great personality. Very sensitive when listening to my problems and persistent in finding what needed to repair a hard to find problem. He's always smiling even when frustrated with problems. Great work attitude. He really seems to love his job.

              Penfield, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman did everything he could to...

              The salesman did everything he could to help us find the right car. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

              Webster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast,efficient and easy.

              Fast,efficient and easy.

              Farmington, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is friendly, helpful competent...

              Everyone is friendly, helpful competent individuals. Went in for routine maintenance and they found an outstanding recall. told Pete I had no time for that today. he offered me a car to drive while they performed recall. PERFECT. love these peeps.

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Lol, tire rotation and inspection. Done...

              LOL, tire rotation and inspection. Done in 45 minutes.

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had to get a better price from bob...

              I had to get a better price from Bob Johnson Chevy and get your Macedon store to match it. Your Macedon dealership said they couldn't get the color I wanted but Bob Johnson had four of them. I believe the Macedon dealership wanted to move 'their' inventory over my desire for a specific color. Dave was a nice guy but I felt I had to do the leg work, which is my job also. I would have leased with Bob Johnson except for my multiple extremely positive experiences with Van Bortel Ford with my 2010 Focus, which this 2017 Cruze replaces and 2006 F150 over a seven year period. I only hope the Macedon Chevy Van Bortel lives up to my Van Bortel Ford experiences. PS, two extra oil changes would have been a nice touch to sweeten my experience as it took my leg work and prior commitment to Van Bortel Ford to make this deal happen with the Macedon dealership.

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              On my recent maintenance experience, i had...

              On my recent maintenance experience, I had order a set of tires with a weeks notice. When I got to the appointment, I was told that the tires were still in Rochester. They hadn't even been ordered yet. I dropped my car off at around 9:15 & it wasn't finished until around 2:30. That is VERY bad communication. I was given the use of a loaner car so I could go & get something to eat, but, the fact that I had to sit there for 5 hours when your maintenance people had a weeks notice to have everything on site was ********. Needless to say, I was not a happy camper & your 'service advisers' knew it.

              Newark, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always receive excellent service from when...

              Always receive excellent service from when I arrive to give keys to Service Advisor, to final step of paying cashier. VanBortel Chevrolet has created a comfortable and relaxing waiting area during vehicle service. I can confirm that there is nothing they won't do for you that they can as a customer.

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took car in overnight for evaluation,...

              Took car in overnight for evaluation, fixed problem in morning and fast turn around - did great job and their Corvette Techs are top notch

              Honeoye Falls, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service

              Friendly service

              Rochester, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was taken in right away. Very...

              My car was taken in right away. Very efficient and everyone was very pleasant.

              Rochester, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very fair on trade in value of my...

              Very fair on trade in value of my car. Great salesman.

              Syracuse, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My 2016 malibu was brought for service...

              My 2016 Malibu was brought for service because it overheated. The service department provided a loaner vehicle while it attempted to identify the source of the coolant leak. It was determined that the cylinder head had to be replaced which required work at a machine shop. The service department kept me apprised of the situation, and the work was completed under warranty and without any charge to me. The car is once again running great. Van Bortel Chevrolet could not have done better for me.

              Fairport, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Short waiting time for service

              Short waiting time for service

              Farmington, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Good sales person.

              Good sales person.

              Webster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kind, understanding, helpful

              Kind, Understanding, Helpful

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good

              Very good

              Victor, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X