896 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Van Bortel Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great

              Service was great

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The parts and service department's at van...

              The parts and service department's at Van Bortel Chevrolet went above and beyond to diagnosis the problem with my windshield wiper's. They were able to work my 06' Impala into their schedule and get the parts and make the necessary repairs and get my car back on the road in a timely manor at a reasonable price. This was fast and couteous service at it's best! Thank you!

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              You found me the truck i wanted that...

              You found me the truck I wanted that qualified for the finance and rebate deals quickly and all online. Very convenient for my busy work and family schedule,as I didnt have to drive out to the dealership until it was ready for pickup. I have purchased 2 new vehicles from Vanbortel dealerships so far and would buy a third based on my transactions with you. In addition, my professional interactions with your parts departments has been precise, competitively priced,and quickly delivered to Berg Racing to keep our customers turnaround time as minimal as possible. We are pleased.

              Honeoye, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My chevy volt had a very noisy wind...

              My Chevy Volt had a very noisy wind whistling sound coming from the passenger right window area. The service tech was able to trace the problem to the passenger side mirror not being properly sealed to the door. They took care of the problem and the whistling noise is now completely gone, much to my satisfaction.

              Victor, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Gotta tell ya, its almost a joy to bring...

              Gotta tell ya, its almost a joy to bring my car in for service. I commented the same to your receptionist. All of the people there are so nice and friendly and the waiting area is EXCEPTIONAL!!! You have really done a great job in the renovation. Kitty strolled by and said hello while I was there and that is the final touch. What can be better, KUDO's Van Bortel. Job well done! Kurt Hathaway ************

              Penfield, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change which was...

              I came in for an oil change which was completed professionally. In addition while I was there Michael indicated that my inspection was due this month so I had my inspection completed also. I was so appreciative he pointed this out and saved me a trip back. Thanks for the great service!

              Bloomfield, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wrong person there is a jr and sr you got...

              Wrong person there is a jr and sr you got the sr! I would like to know how you got my e mail address?

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called for an oil change appt. Took me...

              Called for an oil change appt. took me same day. Thanks

              Fairport, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I love my new vett very happy with my...

              I love my new vett very happy with my sales man (Matt)

              Penfield, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called in the morning because my car...

              I called in the morning because my car needed to be inspected. Got me in at noon, done within 1/2 hour. Perfect, no waiting.

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, super friendly employees,...

              Great service, super friendly employees, very clean dealership.

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change

              Oil change

              Macedon, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Walworth, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a pleasant experience

              Always a pleasant experience

              Farmington, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every staff member i encountered was...

              Every staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. My car was taken in right on time and the service was very fast. Thank you!

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              They made the buying experience very easy...

              They made the buying experience very easy did everything over the phone becuse i lived 2 hours away

              Elbridge, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very friendly and checked...

              The staff was very friendly and checked the things I asked about. The work was completed in a timely manner. The waiting room is very comfortable, and the coffee was good.

              Williamson, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good, as always.

              Good, as always.

              Palmyra, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good fast service

              Good fast service

              Rochester, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, friendly and efficient...

              Great service, friendly and efficient staff. Nice waiting area.

              Victor, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X